Tag Archives: WIF

Pason WIF MALIBU BREAKFAST: CRUCIAL COMMUNICATION: HOW TO GET THE INTERVIEW & CLOSE THE DEAL

Wonderful Women in Film (WIF) breakfast in beautiful Malibu, CA @ Chart House http://www.chart-house.com with stunning ocean view this morning. Guest Speakers:  Producer/Director & Former WIF Board member, and SPE Preferred Vendor, Deirdre DixHunt.

Panelist Included:
  • Charlotte Claiborne – Former VP Human Resources & Worldwide Recruitment for Sony Pictures Entertainment.
  • Kathy Sapp – Executive Producer, 20th Century Fox, “Judge Alex”.
  • Dr. Boogie – Hair/Makeup expert, currently styling talent for OWN Network. www.boogiesecrets.com
  • Xavier Salinas – Production Supervisor, “Intelligence” (new fall CBS TV series).
  • Navarelle Dabney – Director of Human Resources for ABM Industries, formerly Director of Recruitment for Turner Broadcasting.

Aaron Speiser’s http://www.aaronspeiser.com acting students (me) Pason http://www.imdb.me/pason, Mariana Anaya http://www.imdb.me/marianaanaya, Pamela Rebora http://www.imdb.me/pamelarebora and Recee St. Cyr gained great information and worked the networking!  It was a delight to speak with the panelist after and I made a few new friends/contacts:
Dianne O – Styling Director http://www.dianneo.com and Her wonder husband!
Kathy Bee – http://kathybee.com
Desiree – www.AnEmpoweredWoman.com
Laura Lewis – Attorney
Selise E Eiseman – SEE Films
Actor Jon Haugen

Thank you Candace Bowen http://www.wif.org/news/653-candace-bowen-celebrated for having this event. Allowing everyone stand up to introduce themselves, give us proper time to network, and I’ll see you at the 16th Annual Malibu Celebrity Gold Classic on July 13th! You’re a delight! http://www.wif.org/calendar/icalrepeat.detail/2013/07/13/839/-/wif-malibu-celebrity-golf-classic-2013 & http://www.wif.org/events/the-malibu-golf-classic If you like golf, come out and join us 🙂

Now that’s the way to start a day!

Pason WIF Malibu Breakfast Pason WIF MALIBU BREAKFAST: CRUCIAL COMMUNICATION: HOW TO GET THE INTERVIEW & CLOSE THE DEAL

www.PasonActress.com
The Redhead Actress

Pason WIF BREAKFAST SERIES WITH ANN LEWIS ROBERTS

This morning I had a great, informational breakfast with Women in Film Los Angeles (WIF) Special Guest: ANN LEWIS ROBERTS. Ann is Senior Vice President,
Programming and Development ABC Media Group, ABC Entertainment Group/Daytime. I loved this lady as she shared her path, answered questions and gave her time. She also mentioned Babette Perry Vice-President Head of West Coast Broadcasting at IMG who is also a delight!
http://wif.org/calendar/icalrepeat.detail/2013/05/17/816/-/wif-breakfast-series-with-ann-lewis-roberts

While at the breakfast I met Bridget & Jen from www.dogandponycreative.com
DOG & PONY is an award-winning graphic design agency. We create strategic advertising and marketing deliverables for entertainment, film, and brand clients.

I sat with two very intelligent women, Orly Arava who has a fantastic spiritual drama project she’s working on. Fascinating to hear about! Also Carrie Ainsworth http://pro.imdb.com/name/nm2111187/ Producer at E! Entertainment TelevisionE! News

While the Q and A was going on Mario Lopez, Extra host and TV personality came in to do a radio show. I’ve actually met him before when he was a host on the talk show, The Other Half. I was a guest. LOL, he told me I have a great look and should be in Soap Opera’s. Hum, Mario you might be on to something. I hear my niche is comedy but would love to be in a Soap Opera! I’ve seen him at various restaurants and on a flight.

Just before leaving I introduced myself to another actress Ruth Otero Soap Opera’s who Variety Magazine chose as one of their Ten Comics to Watch. http://www.ruthyotero.com

Everyone at WIF breakfast were kind, smart, well dressed, and a pleasure to meet. I appreciate WIF for having functions like this to help all of us in the entertainment industry by providing networking opportunities with useful information.

Breakfast was at Planet Dailies http://www.planetdailies.com/LosAngeles.aspx

Pason
www.PasonActress.com

http://www.wif.org